Auf dieser Website werden Cookies verwendet, um das Nutzererlebnis zu verbessern. Mit Ihrem Besuch erklären Sie sich hiermit einverstanden. Weitere Informationen hierzu finden Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung.

Ich akzeptiere

ZeroTurnaround

Lizenzierungsmodelle / Licenses / Licences

Informationen zu Managed und Dedicated Licenses.

Managed Licenses

Managed licences are the latest, multi-seat JRebel licenses. These licenses can be used only via the JRebel License Server. After uploading the license file to the License Server, JRebel users can activate their JRebel clients by connecting to the License Server and acquiring a seat, which is then registered to their email address. Once registered, managed licenses should only be reallocated to somebody else when the original user leaves the company or project, and needs to be replaced by a different user.

JRebel managed licenses are available instead of JRebel floating licenses as of 1st of January, 2015.

Which License Server versions support managed licenses?

Managed licenses are supported by License Server 3.0.0 and newer. License Server 2.x does not support managed licenses.

Can managed licenses be used without a License Server?

No. Managed licenses cannot be used without the License Server. If you do not wish to use the License Server, you should use dedicated licenses instead of managed. If you cannot use the License Server, but have already received a managed license, you should contact your sales representative and ask to replace the managed license with multiple dedicated licenses.

Dedicated Licenses

Dedicated licenses are each assigned to one specific person and are used locally from a license file (jrebel.lic). Dedicated licenses are best for teams who do not wish to install the JRebel License Server.

Dedicated licenses are assigned to individual users from a web-based license management page. This page is made available upon purchase of JRebel. Once registered, dedicated licenses can only be reallocated to a different developer when the original user leaves the company, and needs to be replaced by a different user. The user can be changed only by contacting sales-operations@zeroturnaround.com