Our website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By browsing this website, you explain yourselves hereby in agreement. Lern more about our Cookies policy in the privacy policy.

I accept

ZeroTurnaround

Lizenzierungsmodelle / Licenses / Licences

Brief overview of JRebel licensing information - managed and dedicated licenses

JRebel Managed Licenses

Managed licences are the latest, multi-seat JRebel licenses. These licenses can be used only via the JRebel License Server. After uploading the license file to the License Server, JRebel users can activate their JRebel clients by connecting to the License Server and acquiring a seat, which is then registered to their email address. Once registered, managed licenses should only be reallocated to somebody else when the original user leaves the company or project, and needs to be replaced by a different user.

JRebel managed licenses are available instead of JRebel floating licenses as of 1st of January, 2015.

Which License Server versions support managed licenses?

Managed licenses are supported by License Server 3.0.0 and newer. License Server 2.x does not support managed licenses.

Can managed licenses be used without a License Server?

No. Managed licenses cannot be used without the License Server. If you do not wish to use the License Server, you should use dedicated licenses instead of managed. If you cannot use the License Server, but have already received a managed license, you should contact your sales representative and ask to replace the managed license with multiple dedicated licenses.

JRebel Dedicated Licenses

Dedicated licenses are each assigned to one specific person and are used locally from a license file (jrebel.lic). Dedicated licenses are best for teams who do not wish to install the JRebel License Server.

Dedicated licenses are assigned to individual users from a web-based license management page. This page is made available upon purchase of JRebel. Once registered, dedicated licenses can only be reallocated to a different developer when the original user leaves the company, and needs to be replaced by a different user. The user can be changed only by contacting sales-operations@zeroturnaround.com